Randy Travis honored by Garth Brooks, Carrie Underwood at ASCAP Awards

Randy Travis was honored by Garth brooks Y Carrie Underwood on the 57th annual ASCAP Nation Music Awards the place he acquired the ASCAP Founders Award.

The ASCAP Nation Music Awards, held by the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers, pay tribute to the composers.

Brooks carried out "Endlessly and Ever, Amen" by Travis, whereas Underwood took the stage to carry out the music "Guarantees" of the music legend.

We’re not crying, you’re crying … @carrieunderwood giving us all # emotions throughout his tribute to the winner of the #ASCAPCountry Founder Award & # 39; s Award @randytravis. pic.twitter.com/EZX8gmiMyK— ASCAP (@ASCAP) November 12, 2019

"I swear, it's 100% my perception, this man saved nation music with out assist and introduced it again to conventional nation music. I’ve to inform you that I wouldn't be right here if it wasn't for Randy Travis"Brooks mentioned.

"Thanks ASCAP, @carrieunderwood, @garthbrooks and @IMPaulWilliams for a particular night time," Travis mentioned on Twitter together with photographs of the occasion.

@ascap Founders Award final night time Thanks ASCAP, @carrieunderwood, @garthbrooks and @IMPaulWilliams for a particular night time. pic.twitter.com/kRNGt32Fwz— Randy Travis (@randytravis) November 12, 2019

Travis, 60, suffered a near-fatal stroke in 2013. The singer, who wanted to be taught to stroll once more, nonetheless has issue talking.


Actuality TV World is now obtainable on the brand new software and web site of Google Information. Click here to go to our Google Information web page, after which click on NEXT so as to add us as a information supply.

The ASCAP Nation Music Awards additionally included the profitable composer of the 12 months of Ashley Gorley, Matthew Ramsey and Trevor Rosen of the profitable composer of the Outdated Dominion – Artists of the Yr, "One Quantity Away" written by Steven Battey, profitable music of the 12 months, that includes the Osborne brothers with the Vanguard Award and Hillary Lindsey honored with the International Affect Award.

Source link

Spread the love